SSFF&Asia

Today It was hard getting up..but finally my eyes opened and I turned to the really bright bed alarm clock and..its 10!!
Up, make-up on and Harajuku-style clothes and accessories bcos we are going to meet my former collegues at SSFF&Asia today!!

Oh, thats right! Last night, walking around in Shinjuku..thats HUGE, we stumble in on a festival at a shrine!!
Alot of people in yukata (cotton kimono) dancing around a stage with a lady singing and two guys drumming!
Next to it was small food stands and we bought a couple and sat down at the stair of the shrine and just had a great time.
I love when you just tumble in to these kinds of things unplanned!

Well, seeing my collegues again was great even if it took some time before we got there!
I had FB contact with my “boss” and he told us which station and exit to go to and I told him the time but we missed eachother anyway and THEN..
(abit stressed out I might ad) I went in to a Starbucks and asked a japanese girl if she could help me call..in JAPANESE!!
Hm.. it took me some time though to finally get her to understand what I ment but still!
So now I will get a keitai (cell phone) so that I can reach people more easily:)

I might ad that the office have moved since I worked there in 2007, thats why I couldnt find it myself.. so thats clear:) And now its in HARAJUKU!!
But to see them again.. I was so happy! And for them to meet Johan! We also got to see a Shortfilm (ofcourse though its one of the biggest Shortfilm Festival Offices in the WORLD) and it was great about Korean actors in Japan!

Well.. have to go! Need to meet up with Eri and get my self a phone!

Later!!

About TOKI100

You know what you want? Socks from Tokyo! Where do you get them? TOKI100% I give you the ultimate japanized updates, Sweden-style!

Posted on August 3, 2011, in Fashion, Funny, Harajuku, Japan, Shinjuku. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Appreciate making to talk about this specific, I think truly in it and so romance looking into more to do with this in turn market. If perhaps prospective, because you have practical knowledge, will you reactions upgrading your personal journal by way of further more info? This is very for people.

Leave a Reply

