Daily Archives: September 11, 2011

Weekends in Tokyo:2

What is weekends about if not FASHION!
Here is some of the looks I pulled of during this weekend!
9/11 – today! What do you like my outfit for this occasion?

Watch and comment, onegai shimasu.

9/9 (Komazawa daigaku)

 

 

 

 

 

 

10/9 (Komazawa daigaku)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
11/9 (Starbucks Shibuya)

Weekend in Tokyo:1

Weekends in Tokyo! How can you not like them.
This Saturday and Sunday there was a SriLanka festival in Yoyogi park.
The same place where I went to that Brazilian one.
Alot of food stands, omiyage (souveniers), people and music!
On stage there was a performance of what I guess was a kind of famous man “singing” and all these bollywood dancers where entering the stage in beautiful dresses and dances and “sings” with him in these ballads. Why I do “this” is because Im not sure they are singing or just mime to the lyrics in the song (^¨^) Either way its fun watching! AND the food is oishii desu!

After the festival, because it ended at 7pm, I went to a potlock party my school arranged for all their students, Japanese as well as gaijins (foreigners). Everyone brings something to eat and you get alot of different stuff to nibble on during your mingle session, and you who knows me KNOWS that Im a proffessional mingler (‘-‘)

It was great, some new friends to hook up with and everything ended at 10.20pm. the night was still young so I hooked up with some friends at an Izakaya (bar) and after some drinks and alot of laughs we went to rock west, listening to one of my friends friend DJ:ing and its really a great place and the people Im with is so funny and we ended up dancing barefoot  on the floor. I came back home around 04.00am and with a bright  yet tired smile I crashed in my bed!